ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Thursday, 3rd October, 2019, 7.15 pm - The Londesborough Room, Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London N22

Members: Councillors Anne Stennett, Dana Carlin, Nick da Costa, Eldridge Culverwell, Bob Hare and Sarah Williams

John Wilkinson (Alexandra Palace Allotments Association), Hugh Macpherson (Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal), Calvin Henry (St Mary's CE Primary School), Ken Ranson (Bounds Green & District Residents Association), John Boshier (Muswell Hill Metro Group), Richard Hudson (Warner Estate Residents' Association), Gordon Hutchinson (Friends of Alexandra Park), Rachael Macdonald (Hornsey Historical Society), Val Paley (Palace View Residents' Association), John Thompson (Alexandra Palace Television Group), Nigel Willmott (Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre), Dermot Barnes (Alexandra Residents' Association), Jacob O'Callaghan (Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee), Duncan Neill (Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association), Jonathan Smith (Campsbourne School) and Elen Roberts (Heartlands High School)

Quorum: 3

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

The clerk will ask Members of the Consultative Committee for any nominations. These nominations must be seconded by another Member of the Consultative Committee. If more than one nomination is received, then a vote will be taken.

2. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Please note that this meeting may be filmed or recorded by the Council for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site or by anyone attending the meeting using any communication method. Although we ask members of the public recording, filming or reporting on the meeting not to include the public seating areas, members of the public attending the meeting should be aware that we cannot guarantee that they will not be filmed or recorded by others attending the meeting. Members of the public participating in the meeting (e.g. making deputations, asking questions, making oral protests) should be aware that they are likely to be filmed, recorded or reported on.



By entering the meeting room and using the public seating area, you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings.

The chair of the meeting has the discretion to terminate or suspend filming or recording, if in his or her opinion continuation of the filming, recording or reporting would disrupt or prejudice the proceedings, infringe the rights of any individual or may lead to the breach of a legal obligation by the Council.

3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Committee are invited to disclose any interest they may have in any of the items appearing on this agenda.

5. URGENT BUSINESS

The Chair will consider the admission of any late items of Urgent Business. (Late items of Urgent Business will be considered under the agenda item where they appear. New items of Urgent Business will be dealt with under item 7 below).

6. MINUTES (PAGES 1 - 2)

To approve the draft minutes of the meeting of the Consultative Committee held on 18th June 2019 (attached).

7. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items admitted at item 5 above.

Ajda Ovat, Principal Committee Co-ordinator Tel – 0208 489 1859 Fax – 020 8881 5218 Email: ajda2.ovat@haringey.gov.uk

Bernie Ryan Assistant Director – Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, N22 8HQ

Wednesday, 25 September 2019

Page 1

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PARK AND PALACE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. HELD ON TUESDAY, 18TH JUNE, 2019, 20:00 – 21:45

Wilkinson PRESENT: John (Consultative Committee Member), Hugh Macpherson (Consultative Committee Member), Calvin Henry (Consultative Committee Member), Ken Ranson (Consultative Committee Member), John Boshier (Consultative Committee Member), Richard Hudson Member), (Consultative Committee Rachael Macdonald (Consultative Committee Member). Val Paley (Consultative Committee Member). John Thompson (Consultative Committee Member), Nigel Willmott (Consultative Committee Member), Dermot Barnes (Consultative Committee Member), Jacob O'Callaghan (Consultative Committee Member), Duncan Neill (Consultative Committee Member), Jonathan Smith (Consultative Committee Member), Councillor Nick da Costa and Councillor Eldridge Culverwell

22. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

Cllr das Neves was nominated as Chair of the Consultative Committee.

RESOLVED

That Cllr das Neves be nominated as Chair of the APPCT Consultative Committee for the municipal year 2019-20.

23. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

Duncan Neill was nominated as Chair of the Consultative Committee.

RESOLVED

That Duncan Neill be nominated as Vice-chair of the APPCT Consultative Committee for the municipal year 2019-20.

24. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Noted.

25. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE



Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Stennett, Cllr Carlin, Cllr Hare, and Cllr Williams.

26. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made.

27. MINUTES

RESOLVED

That the minutes of the meeting of the Consultative Committee held on 12th July 2019 be approved.

28. ELECTION OF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO THE APPCT BOARD AS CO-OPTED MEMBERS (NON-VOTING) FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

Nigel Willmott was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by Val Paley and this was seconded by John Boshier.

Val Paley was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a nonvoting member by Liz Richardson and this was seconded by Nigel Wilmott.

Duncan Neill was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a nonvoting member by Hugh Macpherson and this was seconded by Jason Beazley.

RESOLVED

That Nigel Willmott, Duncan Neill and Val Paley be appointed to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as non-voting members for the 2018-19 municipal year.

29. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

None.

30. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To be determined.

CHAIR:

Signed by Chair

Date